Board of Assessment Review

The Board of Assessment Review hears and decides on tax abatement appeals in accordance with Title 36 M.R.S.A. Section 843.

Meetings are open to the public, except as otherwise provided for under State law. The Committee meets on an as needed basis.

The board consists of 5 members and 2 alternates with three (3) year terms. Terms commence on July 1 and end June 30. Members must be a minimum of 18 years old, a legal resident of Kennebunkport and a United States citizen.

Current committee members and their term expiration dates are:

Board Members

Gordon Ayer

July 2022

Karen Schlegel

July 2022

April Dufoe

July 2022

Jean Conaty

July 2023


Staff Contact

NameTitleTelephone Number

Administrative Assistant

(207) 967-1605